Stephen George Simpson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissible Ordinals and Recursion Theory

Advisor: Gerald Enoch Sacks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basu, SankhaThe Pennsylvania State University2013
Binns, StephenThe Pennsylvania State University2003
Brackin, StephenThe Pennsylvania State University1984
Brown, DouglasThe Pennsylvania State University1987
Ferreira, FernandoThe Pennsylvania State University19885
Giusto, MariagneseUniversità di Torino1998
Hatzikiriakou, KostasThe Pennsylvania State University1989
Hirst, JeffryThe Pennsylvania State University1987
Hudelson, WilliamThe Pennsylvania State University2013
Humphreys, A.The Pennsylvania State University1996
Jananthan, HaydenVanderbilt University2021
Legrand, MarkThe Pennsylvania State University1985
Maler, AdrianThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Marcone, AlbertoThe Pennsylvania State University19935
Mummert, CarlThe Pennsylvania State University2005
Pappas, PeterThe Pennsylvania State University1982
Pathak, NoopurThe Pennsylvania State University2013
Smith, RickThe Pennsylvania State University19791
Steel, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley197748
Weitkamp, GalenThe Pennsylvania State University1980
Yu, XiaokangThe Pennsylvania State University1987

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Simpson has 21 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22617 for the advisor ID.