Harvey Martin Friedman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subsystems of Analysis

Advisor: Gerald Enoch Sacks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beeson, MichaelStanford University1972
Byerly, RobertState University of New York at Buffalo1979
Hutchinson, JohnStanford University19743
Ko, Ker-IThe Ohio State University19794
Leou, Ying-TyngThe Ohio State University1993
Ling, TianwenThe Ohio State University1992
Wolf, RobertStanford University1974

According to our current on-line database, Harvey Friedman has 7 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12036 for the advisor ID.