Sy David Friedman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursion on Inadmissible Ordinals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Gerald Enoch Sacks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrew Brooke-TaylorUniversität Wien2007
Tomáš FutášUniversität Wien2006
Mohammad GolshaniShahid Bahonar University2012
Ajdin HalilovićUniversität Wien2010
Peter HolyUniversität Wien2010
Radek HonzikCharles University2008
Giorgio LaguzziUniversität Wien2012
Robert LubarskyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Pavel OndrejovicUniversität Wien2007
Boris PiwingerUniversität Wien2004
David SchrittesserUniversität Wien2010
It-Beng TanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Dimitrios TzimasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Vladimir VaylMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Eleanor WuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Dorshka WylieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989

According to our current on-line database, Sy Friedman has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62291 for the advisor ID.