Gang Tian


Ph.D. Harvard University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Kähler Metrics on Algebraic Manifolds

Advisor: Shing-Tung Yau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard BamlerPrinceton University2011
Vladimir BozinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Xiaodong CaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Eaman EftekharyPrinceton University2004
Mohammad Farajzadeh TehraniPrinceton University2012
Sandra FranciscoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Hans-Joachim HeinPrinceton University2010
Zuoliang HouMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Thalia JeffresState University of New York at Stony Brook1996
Hassan JolanyPrinceton University and Université des Sciences et Technologie de Lille-Lille I2016
Ljudmila KamenovaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Chi LiPrinceton University2012
Ye LiPrinceton University2008
Peng LuState University of New York at Stony Brook1996
Zhiqin LuNew York University19973
Heather MacbethPrinceton University2015
Aaron NaberPrinceton University2009
Dragos OpreaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Tommaso PaciniUniversità di Pisa2002
Sean Timothy PaulPrinceton University2000
Jesus PuentePrinceton University2013
Yanir RubinsteinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Giulia SaccaPrinceton University2013
Sema SalurMichigan State University20002
Bianca SantoroMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Natasa SesumMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Liangming ShenPrinceton University2015
Yalong ShiPeking University2010
Jake SolomonMassachusetts Institute of Technology20061
Chong SongChinese Academy of Sciences2009
Michael UsherMassachusetts Institute of Technology20041
Lijing WangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Hao WuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Zhiyu WuColumbia University1998
Guangbo XuPrinceton University2013
Yiyan XuPeking University2013
Baozhong YangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Zhou ZhangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, Gang Tian has 38 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37749 for the advisor ID.