Frank Smithies

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Theory Of Linear Integral Equations

Advisor: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reuter, HarryUniversity of Cambridge199
Northcott, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge1949
Burgess, DerekUniversity of Cambridge195139
Williamson, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1952390
Silberstein, JosefUniversity of Cambridge1953
Robertson, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge1954
Robertson, WendyUniversity of Cambridge1955
Ruston, AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge195556
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195651
Papert (Strauss), DonaUniversity of Cambridge19588
Smart, D.University of Cambridge1958
Papert, SeymourUniversity of Cambridge1959596
Ringrose, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195989
Brown, AldricUniversity of Cambridge1962
Rogosinski, H.University of Cambridge1962
Simons, StephenUniversity of Cambridge19625
Garling, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1963142
West, TrevorUniversity of Cambridge19632
Allan, GrahamUniversity of Cambridge1964119
Bernau, SimonUniversity of Cambridge1964
Amson, JUniversity of Cambridge1969
Singh, AjitUniversity of Cambridge196934
Dixon, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19701
Dancer, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge19725
Dayanithy, KandiahUniversity of Cambridge1972
Martens, EricUniversity of Cambridge1974
Wood, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge1975
Bartlett, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1979

According to our current on-line database, Frank Smithies has 28 students and 1750 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18538 for the advisor ID.