John Hunter Williamson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Linear Operators

Advisor: Frank Smithies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Elliott, RobertUniversity of Cambridge196544
Harte, RobinUniversity of Cambridge19636
Johnson, BarryUniversity of Cambridge196278
Moody, JohnUniversity of Cambridge196711
Pym, JohnUniversity of Cambridge196240
Reid, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge196643
Varopoulos, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge196554

According to our current on-line database, John Williamson has 7 students and 283 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42177 for the advisor ID.