Derek Charles John Burgess


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Abstract Lebesgue-Stieltjes Integrals, Laplace-Stieltjes Transforms and Moment Problems, with Applications

Advisor 1: Frank Smithies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fitzpatrick, MartinQueen's University of Belfast1976
Johnston, IvorQueen's University of Belfast1985
McAlister, DonaldQueen's University of Belfast1966
McCallion, TrevorQueen's University of Belfast1972
McCartan, S. DeclanQueen's University of Belfast19697
McFadden, RobertQueen's University of Belfast196210
McMaster, T. BrianQueen's University of Belfast19729
McSherry, DavidQueen's University of Belfast1976
Teh, HoonQueen's University of Belfast1962

According to our current on-line database, Derek Burgess has 9 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42110 for the advisor ID.