John R. Ringrose

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Linear Operators

Advisor: Frank Smithies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Henry DowsonUniversity of Cambridge19633
John ErdosUniversity of Cambridge196410
E. Christopher LanceUniversity of Cambridge196647
Barry VowdenUniversity of Newcastle-Upon Tyne1966

According to our current on-line database, John Ringrose has 4 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42553 for the advisor ID.