Seymour Aubrey Papert


Ph.D. University of the Witwatersrand 1952 SouthAfrica
Dissertation: Sequential Convergence in Lattices with Special Reference to Modular and Subgroup Lattices

Advisor: Unknown

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Lattices of Logic and Topology
Mathematics Subject Classification: 06—Order, lattices, ordered algebraic structures

Advisor 1: Frank Smithies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beyer, WendellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Brandes, AaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Cavallo, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Drescher, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Evard, MicheleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Fell, HarrietMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Goldstein, IraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Griffith, ArnoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Henneman, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19713
Hewitt, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology197159
Hooper, PaulaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Kuipers, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology197755
McGee, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Michener, EdwinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
Moses, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967130
Perkins, Jr., DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Resnick, MitchelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19927
Shaffer, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Strohecker, CarolMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Sussman, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973242
Wang, Shyh-HorngMassachusetts Institute of Technology197124
White, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Wilensky, UrielMassachusetts Institute of Technology199311
Winograd, TerryMassachusetts Institute of Technology197060

According to our current on-line database, Seymour Papert has 24 students and 589 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20656 for the advisor ID.