John Emory Dennis, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Utah 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variations on Newton's Method

Advisor: Robert E. Barnhill

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wilhelmsen, DonUniversity of Utah1969
Boggs, PaulCornell University1970
Weber, RoyCornell University1971
Chen-Ting, AnnCornell University1973
Gay, DavidCornell University1975
Mei, HowellCornell University1976
Schnabel, RobertCornell University197735
Marwil, EarlCornell University1978
Hathaway, RichardRice University1983
Rokhlin, VladimirRice University198359
Bunch, DavidRice University1984
Celis Avalos, MariaRice University1985
Dean, EdwardRice University1985
Parks, TheresaRice University1985
Woods, DanielRice University1985
Carter, RichardRice University1986
Li, GuangyeRice University1986
El Hallabi, MohammediRice University1987
Turner, KathrynRice University1987
El-Alem, MahmoudRice University19881
Martinez, HectorRice University1988
Torczon, VirginiaRice University1989
Williamson, KarenRice University1990
Li, Shou BaiRice University1991
Overley, KurtRice University1991
Raydan, MarcosRice University199113
Wu, ZhijunRice University19918
Maciel, María CristinaRice University19924
Alexandrov, NataliaRice University1993
Vicente, Luis NunesRice University199614
Das, IndraneelRice University1997
Owens-Butera, GwynethRice University1997
Serafini, DavidRice University1999
Klampfl, EricaRice University2001
Abramson, MarkRice University2002

According to our current on-line database, John Dennis, Jr. has 35 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15193 for the advisor ID.