John Emory Dennis, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Utah 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variations on Newton's Method

Advisor: Robert E. Barnhill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramson, MarkRice University2002
Alexandrov, NataliaRice University1993
Boggs, PaulCornell University1970
Bunch, DavidRice University1984
Carter, RichardRice University1986
Celis Avalos, MariaRice University1985
Chen-Ting, AnnCornell University1973
Das, IndraneelRice University1997
Dean, EdwardRice University1985
El-Alem, MahmoudRice University19881
El Hallabi, MohammediRice University1987
Gay, DavidCornell University1975
Hathaway, RichardRice University1983
Klampfl, EricaRice University2001
Li, GuangyeRice University1986
Li, Shou BaiRice University1991
Maciel, María CristinaRice University19924
Martinez, HectorRice University1988
Marwil, EarlCornell University1978
Mei, HowellCornell University1976
Overley, KurtRice University1991
Owens-Butera, GwynethRice University1997
Parks, TheresaRice University1985
Raydan, MarcosRice University199113
Rokhlin, VladimirRice University198359
Schnabel, RobertCornell University197735
Serafini, DavidRice University1999
Torczon, VirginiaRice University1989
Turner, KathrynRice University1987
Vicente, Luis NunesRice University199614
Weber, RoyCornell University1971
Wilhelmsen, DonUniversity of Utah1969
Williamson, KarenRice University1990
Woods, DanielRice University1985
Wu, ZhijunRice University19918

According to our current on-line database, John Dennis, Jr. has 35 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15193 for the advisor ID.