Robert B. Schnabel


Ph.D. Cornell University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analyzing and Improving Quasi-Newton Methods for Unconstrained Optimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: John Emory Dennis, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azmi, AqilUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1998
Bader, BrettUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2003
Bouaricha, AliUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1992
Chow, Ta-TungUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1989
Feng, DanUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19931
Frank, PaulUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1984
Hinds, ArianneUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2007
Khalfan, HumaidUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1989
Neves, RichardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1995
Rosing, MatthewUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1991
Shao, Chung-ShangUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1999
Smith, SharonUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1991
Weaver, RobertUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1992
Zhang, XiaodongUniversity of Colorado at Boulder198920

According to our current on-line database, Robert Schnabel has 14 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29571 for the advisor ID.