Jacob Theodore (Jack) Schwartz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Yale University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Elliptic Differential Operators

Advisor: Nelson Dunford

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rota, Gian-CarloYale University1956617
Hoffman, StephenYale University1957
McGarvey, DavidYale University1959
Stanley, NathanielNew York University1959
Kupperman, RobertNew York University1962
Anastasio, SalvatoreNew York University1964
Robertello, RaymondNew York University1964
Dupras, AndresNew York University1965
Goldfarb, EdwinNew York University1965
Huige, GustavusNew York University19662
Osher, StanleyNew York University1966345
Porta, HoracioNew York University196616
Callahan, JamesNew York University1967
Knopf, RalphNew York University1967
Ladas, GerasimosNew York University196819
Winograd, ShmuelNew York University1968215
Cain, RichardNew York University1969
Sussmann, HectorNew York University196960
Willig, PaulNew York University19691
Kennedy, KenNew York University197182
Maly, KurtNew York University19739
Hobbs, JerryNew York University19742
Tenenbaum, AaronNew York University1974
Markstein, PeterNew York University1975
Owens, PhilipNew York University1977
Paige, RobertNew York University197919
Schneck, PaulNew York University1979
Stolfo, SalvatoreNew York University197942
Kruskal, ClydeNew York University19812
Breban, MichaelNew York University1982
Rudolph, LawrenceNew York University198221
Shields, LynwoodNew York University1983
Cantone, DomenicoNew York University19871
Yang, XueNew York University19882
Lamdan, YehezkelNew York University1989
Hecker, YaronNew York University1999

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Schwartz has 36 students and 1491 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13409 for the advisor ID.