Nelson Dunford


Ph.D. Brown University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Integration in General Analysis, On a Theorem of Plessner, A Particular Sequence of Step Functions

Advisor: Jacob David Tamarkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christian, RobertYale University1954
Feldzamen, AlvinYale University1959
Foguel, ShaulYale University19585
Fullerton, RobertYale University19452
Schwartz, JacobYale University19511507
Yood, BertramYale University194720

According to our current on-line database, Nelson Dunford has 6 students and 1540 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4299 for the advisor ID.