Gerasimos E. Ladas


Ph.D. New York University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Comparison and Oscillation Theorems for Ordinary Differential Equations and the Connection with the Spectrum of the Corresponding Differential Operators

Advisor: Jacob Theodore (Jack) Schwartz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Amleh, AmalUniversity of Rhode Island1998
Briden, WilliamUniversity of Rhode Island2000
Camouzis, EliasUniversity of Rhode Island1993
DaVault, RichardUniversity of Rhode Island1996
Farrell, KevinUniversity of Rhode Island1988
Feuer, JeffreyUniversity of Rhode Island1998
Jaroma, JohnUniversity of Rhode Island1993
Kuruklis, SpiridonUniversity of Rhode Island1990
Partheniadis, EvangelosUniversity of Rhode Island1988
Predescu, MihaelaUniversity of Rhode Island2003
Prokup, NormanUniversity of Rhode Island2000
Qian, ChuanxiUniversity of Rhode Island1993
Quinn, EugeneUniversity of Rhode Island2006
Rodrigues, IedaUniversity of Rhode Island1991
Schultz, StephenUniversity of Rhode Island1988
Teixeira, ChristopherUniversity of Rhode Island2000
Tzanetopoulos, GeorgeUniversity of Rhode Island1996
Valicenti, SoudabehUniversity of Rhode Island1999
Vlahos, PanagiotisUniversity of Rhode Island1990

According to our current on-line database, Gerasimos Ladas has 19 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4655 for the advisor ID.