Lawrence David Brown


Ph.D. Cornell University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Admissibility of Invariant Estimators of Location Parameters

Advisor: Jack Carl Kiefer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Berger, JamesCornell University1974321
Hsuan, FrancisCornell University197411
Gatsonis, ConstantineCornell University198116
Johnstone, IainCornell University198126
Chow, MosukCornell University19831
Mandelbaum, AvishaiCornell University198313
Hayter, AnthonyCornell University19853
Proskin, HowardRutgers University, Newark1985
Low, MarkCornell University1989
He, KunCornell University1991
Zhao, LindaCornell University1993
Tseng, Yu-LingCornell University1994
Cai, T. TonyCornell University199635
Li, ShuxiangUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Mao, WenxinUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Zhang, RenUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Li, XuefengUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Levins, MihailsUniversity of Pennsylvania20051
Shen, HaipengUniversity of Pennsylvania20056
Weinberg, JonathanUniversity of Pennsylvania2006
Nagaraja, ChaitraUniversity of Pennsylvania2008
Fu, XinUniversity of Pennsylvania2009
Aldor-Noiman, SivanUniversity of Pennsylvania2012
Ernst, PhilipUniversity of Pennsylvania20142
Pitkin, EmilUniversity of Pennsylvania2014

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Brown has 25 students and 457 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13280 for the advisor ID.