Jack Carl Kiefer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Games and Statistical Decision Functions

Advisor: Jacob Wolfowitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atwood, CorwinCornell University1968
Brown, LawrenceCornell University1964458
Cheng, Ching-ShuiCornell University19779
Eccleston, JohnCornell University19726
Jacobsen, RobertCornell University1968
Li, Ker-ChauUniversity of California, Berkeley198129
Lopes-Troya, JosefaUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Lorden, GaryCornell University196612
Moore, DavidCornell University19676
Na Nagora, PrasertCornell University1957
Notz, WilliamCornell University19788
Robson, DouglasCornell University195599
Sacks, JeromeCornell University195618
Schwartz, RichardCornell University1966
Sievers, SallyCornell University1972
Vardi, YehudaCornell University19775
Zerdy, GloriaCornell University1975

According to our current on-line database, Jack Kiefer has 17 students and 666 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11772 for the advisor ID.