Iain Murray Johnstone


Ph.D. Cornell University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissible Estimation of Poisson Means, Birth-Death Processes and Discrete Dirichlet Problems

Advisor: Lawrence David Brown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adak, SudeshnaStanford University1996
Altman, NaomiStanford University19877
Lele, ChitraStanford University1990
Lolas, PanagiotisStanford University2022
Lu, ArthurStanford University2002
Ma, ZongmingStanford University20102
Matthews, MarkStanford University19911
Mukherjee, GourabStanford University20131
Paul, DebashisStanford University20056

According to our current on-line database, Iain Johnstone has 9 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40887 for the advisor ID.