William Barnes Arveson


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prediction Theory and Group Representations

Advisor: Henry Abel Dye, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Loebl, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
O'Donovan, DonalUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Davidson, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley197626
Larson, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley197627
Laurie, CeceliaUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Fall, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Kraus, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Andersen, NielsUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Wagner, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Ventura, BelisarioUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Shaio, JackUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Spielberg, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19853
Pitts, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley198612
Baker, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Lamoureux, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19884
Pai, ChikaungUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Dinh, HungUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Laca, MarceloUniversity of California, Berkeley19892
Fowler, NealUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Semwogerere, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Alevras, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Aotani, MasayasuUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
SeLegue, DylanUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Greene, DevinUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Markiewicz, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Hirshberg, IlanUniversity of California, Berkeley20032
Courtney, DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley2007

According to our current on-line database, William Arveson has 27 students and 101 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13237 for the advisor ID.