Henry Abel Dye, Jr.


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Radon-Nikodym Theorems for Operator Algebras

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William ArvesonUniversity of California, Los Angeles196473
Frank CaterUniversity of Southern California1960
André De KorvinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
Steven DouglassUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
C. Robert MiersUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Fredric PollackUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Bernard RussoUniversity of California, Los Angeles19659

According to our current on-line database, Henry Dye, Jr. has 7 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13227 for the advisor ID.