Daniel Marinus Kan


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1955 Israel
Dissertation: Abstract Homotopy

Advisor: Samuel Eilenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schlesinger, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Dennett, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Bousfield, AldridgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19661
Knighten, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Rector, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19666
Priddy, StewartMassachusetts Institute of Technology196815
Walker, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Dror Farjoun, EmmanuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology197110
Dwyer, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology197333
Grossman, JerroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Hirschhorn, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Bracho Carpizo, JavierMassachusetts Institute of Technology19814
Smith, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19813
Blanc, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19882
Stover, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Kan has 15 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12549 for the advisor ID.