Daniel Marinus Kan


Ph.D. Hebrew University 1955 Israel
Dissertation: Abstract Homotopy

Advisor: Samuel Eilenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BlancMassachusetts Institute of Technology19881
Aldridge BousfieldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19661
Javier Bracho CarpizoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19813
John DennettMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Emmanuel Dror FarjounMassachusetts Institute of Technology19718
William DwyerMassachusetts Institute of Technology197319
Jerrold GrossmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Philip HirschhornMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Robert KnightenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Stewart PriddyMassachusetts Institute of Technology196815
David RectorMassachusetts Institute of Technology19666
James SchlesingerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Jeffrey SmithMassachusetts Institute of Technology19813
Christopher StoverMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Robert WalkerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Kan has 15 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12549 for the advisor ID.