Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1884 Russia
Dissertation: On Certain Applications of Continued Fractions

Advisor: Pafnuty Lvovich Chebyshev

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Voronoy, GeorgySt. Petersburg State University18968843
Kagan, VeniaminOdesa University1907394
Uspensky, JamesSt. Petersburg State University1910147
Besicovitch, AbramSt. Petersburg State University1912589
Gunter, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1915877
Tamarkin, JacobSt. Petersburg State University19172674
Friedmann, Alexandr1922377

According to our current on-line database, Andrei Markov has 7 students and 13575 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12543 for the advisor ID.