Georgy Fedoseevich Voronoy


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1896 Russia
Dissertation: On a generalization of the algorithm of continued fractions (Ob odnom obobshchenii algorifma nepreryvnykh drobei)

Advisor: Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Delone, BorisKiev State University1885
Sierpiński, WacławUniwersytet Jagielloński19067247

According to our current on-line database, Georgy Voronoy has 2 students and 9130 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12544 for the advisor ID.