Veniamin Fedorovich Kagan

Doctor of mathematics Odesa University 1907 Ukraine
Dissertation: Foundation of Geometry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor 1: Andrei Andreyevich Markov
Advisor 2: Konstantin Aleksandrovich Posse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dubnov, YakovLomonosov Moscow State University193629
Gurevich, GrigoriiLomonosov Moscow State University
Kostin, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Lopshits, AbramLomonosov Moscow State University19382
Norden, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University193717
Rashevskii, PetrLomonosov Moscow State University267
Shapiro, GenrikhLomonosov Moscow State University1934
Wagner, ViktorLomonosov Moscow State University193567
Yaglom, IsaakLomonosov Moscow State University19455

According to our current on-line database, Veniamin Kagan has 9 students and 396 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98272 for the advisor ID.