James Victor Uspensky


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1910 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Franklin Butter, Jr.Stanford University1936
Orville Harrold, Jr.Stanford University1936131
Maxwell HeasletStanford University1934
Rodion Kuz'minSt. Petersburg State University1935
Carl OldsStanford University1943
Ivan VinogradovSt. Petersburg State University

According to our current on-line database, James Uspensky has 6 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21984 for the advisor ID.