Abram Samoilovitch Besicovitch


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1912 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aberth, OliverUniversity of Pennsylvania1962
Davies, RoyUniversity of Cambridge19541
Gillis, JosephUniversity of Cambridge193570
Marstrand, JohnUniversity of Oxford1955
Moran, PatrickUniversity of Cambridge513
Mossaheb, Gholam HosseinUniversity of Cambridge1948
Reifenberg, ErnstUniversity of Cambridge
Taylor, SamuelUniversity of Cambridge195415
Walker, GrantUniversity of Cambridge1930

According to our current on-line database, Abram Besicovitch has 9 students and 608 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18244 for the advisor ID.