Juris Hartmanis


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Embedding Theorems for Lattices

Advisor: Robert Palmer Dilworth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, TheodoreCornell University19744
Berman, LeonardCornell University1977
Borodin, AllanCornell University1969201
Cai, Jin-YiCornell University19868
Chang, RichardCornell University1991
Hemaspaandra, LaneCornell University19878
Immerman, NeilCornell University198010
Kadin, JamesCornell University1988
Kozen, DexterCornell University197620
Lewis, ForbesCornell University19702
Li, MingCornell University19856
Longpré, LucCornell University19861
Mahaney, StephenCornell University1981
McGowan, III, ClementCornell University197144
Ranjan, DeshCornell University19922
Reingold, EdwardCornell University197115
Rohatgi, PankajCornell University1994
Schmidt, ErikCornell University197823
Sewelson, VivianCornell University1983
Simon, JanosCornell University197542

According to our current on-line database, Juris Hartmanis has 20 students and 406 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10404 for the advisor ID.