Robert Palmer Dilworth

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure and Arithmetical Theory of Non-Commutative Residuated Lattices

Advisor: Morgan Ward

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bogart, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology196822
Chase, PhillipCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
Crawley, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology1961
Doyle, WorthieCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Edmondson, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology195415
Erickson, DanielCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Finkbeiner, II, DanielCalifornia Institute of Technology1949
Freese, RalphCalifornia Institute of Technology19727
Greene, CurtisCalifornia Institute of Technology196910
Hales, AlfredCalifornia Institute of Technology19623
Hartmanis, JurisCalifornia Institute of Technology1955412
Johnston, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology19551
McLaughlin, JackCalifornia Institute of Technology1950106
Nation, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology19734
Pierce, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology195275
Stonesifer, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Talmadge, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1951

According to our current on-line database, Robert Dilworth has 17 students and 672 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10395 for the advisor ID.