Jin-Yi Cai


Ph.D. Cornell University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Most Probable Separations of Complexity Classes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Juris Hartmanis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sigal ArPrinceton University1993
Venkatesan ChakaravarthyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2004
Michael KowalczykUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Pinyan LuTsinghua University2009
Ajay NerurkarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Tyson WilliamsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015

According to our current on-line database, Jin-Yi Cai has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79379 for the advisor ID.