Leonid V. Polterovich


Ph.D. Tel Aviv University 1990 Israel
Dissertation: Topology Invariants of Lagrange Embeddings and Hamiltonian Dynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 58—Global analysis, analysis on manifolds

Advisor 1: Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai
Advisor 2: Vitali Davidovich Milman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Biran, PaulTel Aviv University199715
Akveld, MeikeETH Zürich2000
Mangoubi, DanTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology20062
Ostrover, YaronTel Aviv University20062
Ben Simon, GabiTel Aviv University2007
Zapolsky, FrolTel Aviv University20101
Shelukhin, EgorTel Aviv University2012
Borman, MatthewThe University of Chicago2013
Rosen, DanielTel Aviv University2018
Kislev, AsafTel Aviv University2019
Ganor, YanivTel Aviv University2020
Stojisavljevic, VukasinTel Aviv University2020
Tanny, ShiraTel Aviv University2022
Shabtai, OodTel Aviv University2023

According to our current on-line database, Leonid Polterovich has 14 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88155 for the advisor ID.