Leonid V. Polterovich


Ph.D. Tel Aviv University 1990 Israel
Dissertation: Topology Invariants of Lagrange Embeddings and Hamiltonian Dynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 58—Global analysis, analysis on manifolds

Advisor 1: Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai
Advisor 2: Vitali Davidovich Milman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akveld, MeikeETH Zürich2000
Ben Simon, GabiTel Aviv University2007
Biran, PaulTel Aviv University199711
Borman, MatthewThe University of Chicago2013
Kislev, AsafTel Aviv University2019
Mangoubi, DanTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology2006
Ostrover, YaronTel Aviv University20061
Rosen, DanielTel Aviv University2018
Shelukhin, EgorTel Aviv University2012
Zapolsky, FrolTel Aviv University2010

According to our current on-line database, Leonid Polterovich has 10 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88155 for the advisor ID.