Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1960 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vadim AnshelevichLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Pavel BachurinPrinceton University2006
Michael BlankLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Pavel BleherInstitute of Applied Mathematics of the Russian Academy of Sciences19744
Alexander BufetovPrinceton University2005
Leonid BunimovichLomonosov Moscow State University19738
Francesco CellarosiPrinceton University2011
Nikolai ChernovLomonosov Moscow State University19848
Luca De SanctisPrinceton University2005
Dmitry DolgopyatPrinceton University19974
Akhtam Dzhalilov1987
Andrey Golosov1984
Boris GurevichLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Svetlana JitomirskayaLomonosov Moscow State University19915
Anatole KatokLomonosov Moscow State University1968101
Azer KerimovInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Azerbaijan Academy of Sciences19881
Isaac KornfeldTashkent State University19754
Denis KosyginPrinceton University1997
Andras KramliLomonosov Moscow State University2
Gregory MargulisLomonosov Moscow State University197034
Jonathan MattinglyPrinceton University199810
Valery OseledetsLomonosov Moscow State University1967
Seth PatinkinPrinceton University2003
Leonid PolterovichTel Aviv University199016
Marina RatnerLomonosov Moscow State University19691
Anastatsia RuzmaikinaPrinceton University1999
Andrei SobolevskiLomonosov Moscow State University1999
Mikhail SoloveitchikLomonosov Moscow State University1989
Alexander SoshnikovPrinceton University19972
Yuri SuhovLomonosov Moscow State University19718
Toufic SuidanPrinceton University2001
Corinna UlcigraiPrinceton University2007
Ilya VinogradovPrinceton University2012

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Sinai has 33 students and 241 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10481 for the advisor ID.