George Isaac Glauberman


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fixed Point Sub-Groups that Contain Centralizers of Involution

Advisor: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael AbramsonThe University of Chicago1994
Curtis BennettThe University of Chicago19901
Walter CarlipThe University of Chicago1989
Ahmad ChalabiThe University of Chicago1969
John CurranoThe University of Chicago1970
Clifton Ealy, Jr.The University of Chicago19782
Tony FisherThe University of Chicago1992
Adilson GonçalvesThe University of Chicago19711
Diane HerrmannThe University of Chicago1988
Thomas JagerThe University of Chicago1971
Andrew KatzThe University of Chicago1983
Peter LandrockThe University of Chicago197423
Paul LiThe University of Chicago2001
Sharon McCathernThe University of Chicago2007
Vipul NaikThe University of Chicago2013
Richard NilesThe University of Chicago1977
David PriceThe University of Chicago1971
David RusinThe University of Chicago1984
Carlo ScoppolaThe University of Chicago1986
Raymond ShepherdThe University of Chicago1970
William SpechtThe University of Chicago1972
Alexandre Turull CrexellsThe University of Chicago19828
Lawrence WilsonThe University of Chicago2002

According to our current on-line database, George Glauberman has 23 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6606 for the advisor ID.