William M. Kantor


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: 2-Transitive Symmetric Designs

Advisor 1: Peter (Heinz Peter) Dembowski
Advisor 2: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Peter BrooksbankUniversity of Oregon2001
Peter MarkUniversity of Oregon1993
Eric MerchantUniversity of Oregon2005
Prabhav MorjeThe Ohio State University1995
Mark RonanUniversity of Oregon197820
Michael WilliamsUniversity of Oregon1995
James WilsonUniversity of Oregon2008

According to our current on-line database, William Kantor has 7 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9059 for the advisor ID.