Michael Aschbacher


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Collineation Groups of Symmetric Block Designs

Advisor: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Neville CampbellCalifornia Institute of Technology1979
Kaustuv DasCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Chao KuCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Kay MagaardCalifornia Institute of Technology19905
Tanchu ShihCalifornia Institute of Technology1991

According to our current on-line database, Michael Aschbacher has 5 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9075 for the advisor ID.