Michael Golomb


Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1933 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der Nichtlinearen Integralgleichungen, Integralgleichungssystemen und Allgemeinen Funktionalgleichungen

Advisor 1: Erhard Schmidt
Advisor 2: Adolf Hammerstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dean ArdenPurdue University1957183
Richard DowdsPurdue University1959
Joseph JeromePurdue University19661
Mohan JoshiPurdue University19732
Charles LuningPurdue University1971
John MacBainPurdue University1974
David PhillipsPurdue University1957
Phillip SchmidtPurdue University1972
Richard SegersPurdue University1956
Philip SmithPurdue University19721

According to our current on-line database, Michael Golomb has 10 students and 197 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16468 for the advisor ID.