Richard Kenneth Lashof


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topological Group Extensions and Lie Algebras of Locally Compact Groups

Advisor: Richard Vincent Kadison

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stong, RobertThe University of Chicago196233
Minkus, JeromeThe University of Chicago1963
DeSapio, RodolfoThe University of Chicago1964
Lees, JackThe University of Chicago1967
Schultz, ReinhardThe University of Chicago19687
Weller, GlennThe University of Chicago1968
Heitsch, JamesThe University of Chicago19711
Pedersen, ErikThe University of Chicago19746
Rigas, AlcibiadesThe University of Chicago197414
Mercuri, FrancescoThe University of Chicago19767
Smillie, JohnThe University of Chicago19778
Croke, ChristopherThe University of Chicago197838
Harris, StevenThe University of Chicago19791
Hebda, JamesThe University of Chicago19794

According to our current on-line database, Richard Lashof has 14 students and 133 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6508 for the advisor ID.