John David Smillie


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Affinely Flat Manifolds

Advisor 1: Richard Kenneth Lashof
Advisor 2: Soo Bong Chae

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boyd, SuzanneCornell University20021
Clavier, LucienCornell University2016
Lindsey, KathrynCornell University2014
Miller, RobynCornell University2014
Oliva, RicardoCornell University1998
Richards, ThomasUniversity of Warwick2022
Wu, ChenxiCornell University2016

According to our current on-line database, John Smillie has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46894 for the advisor ID.