Morris William Hirsch


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Immersions of Manifolds

Advisor 1: Edwin Henry Spanier
Advisor 2: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kashi AbhyankarUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Robert AndersonUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Daniel AsimovUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Allan BrenderUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Alton BrownUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Maurice CohenUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Pieter CollinsUniversity of California, Berkeley19991
Duane CooperUniversity of California, Berkeley19932
Stuart CowanUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
David FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley19671
James GloorUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
William GoldmanUniversity of California, Berkeley198036
Jeffrey KidderUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Julie MitchellUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Johanna NeaderhouserUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Joseph PlanteUniversity of California, Berkeley19711
Anna PryorUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Esther SilbersteinUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
David SpringUniversity of California, Berkeley19674
William ThurstonUniversity of California, Berkeley1972222
Todd TroyerUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Daniel UpperUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Mary Lou ZeemanUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, Morris Hirsch has 23 students and 254 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6481 for the advisor ID.