Pieter John Collins


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamics of Surface Maps with Homoclinic and Heteroclinic Tangles

Advisor: Morris William Hirsch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clerx, MichaelUniversiteit Maastricht2017
Sella, LorenzoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2009

According to our current on-line database, Pieter Collins has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46275 for the advisor ID.