Antoni Zygmund

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1923 Poland

Advisor 1: Aleksander Michał Rajchman
Advisor 2: Stefan Mazurkiewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ash, J.The University of Chicago19661
Barsky, MarvinThe University of Chicago1964
Berkovitz, LeonardThe University of Chicago1951136
Bishop, JohnThe University of Chicago1959
Calderón, AlbertoThe University of Chicago1950297
Chang, ChaoThe University of Chicago1964
Cohen, PaulThe University of Chicago1958311
Connett, V, WilliamThe University of Chicago1969
Cotlar, MischaThe University of Chicago195368
Fabes, EugeneThe University of Chicago1965118
Fine, NathanUniversity of Pennsylvania194627
Gordon, LouisThe University of Chicago1967
Gosselin, RichardThe University of Chicago19511
Klein, GeorgeThe University of Chicago1951
Kohn, MarvinThe University of Chicago1970
Lasher, SimThe University of Chicago1967
Lepecki, ZbigniewUniwersytet im. Stefana Batorego w Wilnie-Polska1939
Loo, Ching-TsunThe University of Chicago1948
Marcinkiewicz, JózefUniwersytet im. Stefana Batorego w Wilnie-Polska1935
Morgenthaler, GeorgeThe University of Chicago1953
Morley, VivienneThe University of Chicago1956
Muckenhoupt, BenjaminThe University of Chicago19583
Oliver, HenryThe University of Chicago1951
O'Neil, RichardThe University of Chicago19607
Ostrow, EfremThe University of Chicago1960
Pichorides, StylianosThe University of Chicago19712
Riordan, WilliamThe University of Chicago1955
Sadosky, CoraThe University of Chicago19652
Sagher, YoramThe University of Chicago196716
Shapiro, VictorThe University of Chicago195234
Sokol-Sokolowski, KonstantyVilniaus universitetas1939
Stein, EliasThe University of Chicago1955682
Vanderburg, BethumneThe University of Chicago1951
Walsh, ThomasThe University of Chicago1969
Waterman, DanielThe University of Chicago195461
Weiss, GuidoThe University of Chicago1956110
Weiss, MaryThe University of Chicago1957
Wheeden, RichardThe University of Chicago196512
Wirszup, IzaakThe University of Chicago1955
Ziomek, LeoThe University of Chicago1967

According to our current on-line database, Antoni Zygmund has 40 students and 1848 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6388 for the advisor ID.