Alberto Pedro Calderón

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. On the Ergodic Theorems. II. On the Behavior of Harmonic Functions at the Boundary. III. On the Theorem of Marcinkiewicz and Zygmund.

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Josefina Alvarez AlonsoUniversidad de Buenos Aires19765
Earl BerksonThe University of Chicago196010
Irwin BernsteinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Telma CaputtiUniversidad de Buenos Aires1976
F. Michael ChristThe University of Chicago198228
Gerald CohenThe University of Chicago1982
Miguel de GuzmanThe University of Chicago196816
Daniel FifeThe University of Chicago1968
Angel GattoUniversidad de Buenos Aires1979
Cristian GutierrezUniversidad de Buenos Aires197920
Israel KatzMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Carlos KenigThe University of Chicago197835
Kent MerryfieldThe University of Chicago1980
Maria MuschiettiUniversidad Nacional de La Plata19844
Umberto NeriThe University of Chicago19664
Jerome NeuwirthMassachusetts Institute of Technology19592
Evelio OklanderThe University of Chicago1964
John PolkingThe University of Chicago19661
Keith PowlsThe University of Chicago1972
Robert ReitanoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Nestor RiviereThe University of Chicago196636
Cora SadoskyThe University of Chicago19651
Robert SeeleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19591
Carlos Segovia-FernandezThe University of Chicago196724
Alberto TorchinskyThe University of Chicago19719
Marta UrciuoloUniversidad de Buenos Aires1985
Stephen VagiThe University of Chicago1965

According to our current on-line database, Alberto Calderón has 27 students and 222 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6408 for the advisor ID.