Paul Joseph Cohen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in the Theory of Uniqueness of Trigonometric Series

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang-Pao ChenStanford University1987
Harold DiamondStanford University196560
William Glassmire, Jr.Stanford University1971
Carlton HoelStanford University1971
Mihail KolountzakisStanford University19941
Peter SarnakStanford University1980113

According to our current on-line database, Paul Cohen has 6 students and 180 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6479 for the advisor ID.