Witold Hurewicz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Wien 1926 Austria
Dissertation: Über eine Verallgemeinerung des Borelschen Theorems

Advisor 1: Hans Hahn
Advisor 2: Karl Menger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Browder, FelixPrinceton University1948143
Dowker, YaelRadcliffe College194887
Dugundji, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19486
Giever, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology194854
Haas, FelixMassachusetts Institute of Technology19522
Lipschütz-Yevick, MiriamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
O'Neill, BarrettMassachusetts Institute of Technology195116
Shields, AllenMassachusetts Institute of Technology195274

According to our current on-line database, Witold Hurewicz has 8 students and 390 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5856 for the advisor ID.