Barrett O'Neill


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Fixed Point Theorems

Advisor: Witold Hurewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adler, AlfredUniversity of California, Los Angeles19561
Chen, Chang-ShingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Dunn, RichardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1956
Eberlein, PatrickUniversity of California, Los Angeles19709
Gray, AlfredUniversity of California, Los Angeles1964
Maltz, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1964
Rossello, BeatrizUniversity of California, Los Angeles1957
Stiel, EdselUniversity of California, Los Angeles1962

According to our current on-line database, Barrett O'Neill has 8 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13232 for the advisor ID.