James Dugundji


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fundamental Group Properties for Spaces Which are Not LC(1)

Advisor: Witold Hurewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barry DaytonUniversity of Southern California1970
Jacqueline DewarUniversity of Southern California1973
Kenneth KastUniversity of Southern California1973
Guillermo RestrepoUniversity of Southern California1964
Alton SmithUniversity of Southern California1956
Robert TamakiUniversity of Southern California1970

According to our current on-line database, James Dugundji has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 246 for the advisor ID.