Allen Lowell Shields

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Additive Properties of Real Numbers

Advisor: Witold Hurewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abrahamse, MarineUniversity of Michigan1970
Ansari, MohamadUniversity of Michigan1983
Bachman, ToveyUniversity of Michigan1985
Bouwsma, WardUniversity of Michigan1962
Chan, KitUniversity of Michigan198813
Cochran, WebbUniversity of Michigan1989
Dempster, AndrewUniversity of Michigan1968
Ellis, WayneUniversity of Michigan1972
Feeman, TimothyUniversity of Michigan1984
Frazier, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1972
Hag, PerUniversity of Michigan1972
Hastings, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1975
Hedlund, JamesUniversity of Michigan1968
Hilding, StephenUniversity of Michigan1965
Hwang, AntonioUniversity of Michigan1975
Kaczynski, TheodoreUniversity of Michigan1967
Kelley, RobertUniversity of Michigan19661
Kopp, RobertUniversity of Michigan1966
Krom, MyrenUniversity of Michigan1967
Lyons, RussellUniversity of Michigan19837
Penn, HowardUniversity of Michigan1973
Richter, StefanUniversity of Michigan19867
Roan, RaymondUniversity of Michigan1976
Rosenbaum, JordanUniversity of Michigan1965
Shapiro, JoelUniversity of Michigan196913
Taylor, GeraldUniversity of Michigan196513
Weiss, GaryUniversity of Michigan19752
Westwood, DerekUniversity of Michigan1984
Williams, DavidUniversity of Michigan1967

According to our current on-line database, Allen Shields has 29 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7798 for the advisor ID.