Vladimir Ivanovich Smirnov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1918 Russia

Advisor 1: Vladimir Andreevich Steklov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kantorovich, LeonidSt. Petersburg State University440
Lozinsky, SergeySt. Petersburg State University1
Mikhlin, Solomon378
Lappo-Danilevsky, IvanSt. Petersburg State University1929
Sobolev, SergeiSt. Petersburg State University1929433
Kupradze, VictorSt. Petersburg State University193534
Goluzin, GennadiySt. Petersburg State University193615
Erugin, NikolaySt. Petersburg State University193953
Korovkin, PavelSt. Petersburg State University19392
Shahinyan, ArtashesSt. Petersburg State University1945136
Havin, VictorSt. Petersburg State University1958176
Yakubovich, VladimirLeningrad State University195978

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Smirnov has 12 students and 1579 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54650 for the advisor ID.