Vladimir Ivanovich Smirnov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1918 Russia

Advisor 1: Vladimir Andreevich Steklov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Erugin, NikolaySt. Petersburg State University193947
Goluzin, GennadiySt. Petersburg State University193611
Havin, VictorSt. Petersburg State University1958158
Kantorovich, LeonidSt. Petersburg State University372
Korovkin, PavelSt. Petersburg State University19392
Kupradze, VictorSt. Petersburg State University1935
Lappo-Danilevsky, IvanSt. Petersburg State University1929
Lozinsky, SergeySt. Petersburg State University1
Mikhlin, Solomon139
Shahinyan, ArtashesSt. Petersburg State University1945131
Sobolev, SergeiSt. Petersburg State University1929379
Yakubovich, VladimirLeningrad State University195963

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Smirnov has 12 students and 1154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54650 for the advisor ID.